COUNCIL – ANNUAL MEETING

TUESDAY, 15TH MAY, 2018, 6.00 PM

SHIELD ROOM, CIVIC CENTRE, WEST PADDOCK, LEYLAND, PR25

AGENDA

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Declarations of Interest

Members are requested to indicate at this stage in the proceedings any items on the agenda in which they intend to declare an interest.

3 Election of the Mayor for 2018/19

To formally elect the Mayor of the Borough for 2018/19

4 Vote of Thanks to the Retiring Mayor

The Retiring Mayor, Councillor Michael Titherington will receive a vote of thanks for his year in office

5 Presentation of Commemorative Badges and Album to Retiring Mayor and Mayoress

6 Election of the Deputy Mayor for 2018/19

To formally elect the Deputy Mayor of the Borough for 2018/19

Heather McManus CHIEF EXECUTIVE

Electronic agendas sent to Members of the Council Councillors Michael Titherington (Mayor), John Rainsbury (Deputy Mayor), Jane Bell, Warren Bennett, David Bird, Renee Blow. Carol Chisholm, Colin Clark, Colin Coulton, Malcolm Donoghue. Bill Evans, Derek Forrest, Paul Foster, Mary Green, Michael Green, Claire Hamilton, Harry Hancock, Jon Hesketh, Mick Higgins, David Howarth, Cliff Hughes, Ken Jones. Susan Jones, Jim Marsh, Keith Martin, Elizabeth Mawson, Caroline Moon, Jacqui Mort, Peter Mullineaux, Barbara Nathan, Mike Nathan, Mike Nelson, Rebecca Noblet, Alan Ogilvie, James Patten, Margaret Smith, Phil Smith, Susan Snape, David Suthers, Caleb Tomlinson, Matthew Tomlinson, Graham Walton, lan Watkinson, David Watts, Karen Walton. Paul Wharton. Jonathan Woodcock, David Wooldridge, Linda Woollard and Barrie Yates

The minutes of this meeting will be available on the internet at www.southribble.gov.uk

Forthcoming Meetings 6.00 pm Thursday, 17 May 2018 - Shield Room, Civic Centre, West Paddock, Leyland, PR25 1DH